Savage's Awesome Photoshop Skills!

Discussion in 'Graphics Showoff' started by Tyler, Jun 9, 2009.

  1. Rocket 442

    Rocket 442 Ambitious, but Rubbish

    Joined:
    May 31, 2009
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    30
    Location:
    Buffalo, NY
    First Name:
    Andy
    Make a new div for your image.

    so

    Code:
    <div id="image">   </div>
    and use this css:
    Code:
    #image {
    position: absolute;
    bottom: 0px;
    right: 0px;
    width: 463px;
    height: 144px;
    background: url(images/felogo.png) no-repeat;
    }
     
  2. Tyler

    Tyler The Badministrator

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Messages:
    3,079
    Likes Received:
    63
    Location:
    Long Island, NY
    First Name:
    Tyler
    Because that is using pixels like I originally had it, wouldn't that cut the image off for people?
     
  3. Rocket 442

    Rocket 442 Ambitious, but Rubbish

    Joined:
    May 31, 2009
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    30
    Location:
    Buffalo, NY
    First Name:
    Andy
    Shouldn't cut any pixels off.

    Its using absolute positioning, and saying its 0px from the bottom, and 0px from the right. You could also add some margin/padding to that if you'd like it a bit away from the bottom and right.

    Try it out and let me know.:D
     
  4. Tom

    Tom Regular Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2009
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    18
    Location:
    New York
    There we go, all fixed.

    Now that I have the full effect, it looks better.
     
  5. Chris

    Chris Regular Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    5,422
    Likes Received:
    86
    That looks sick, Savage. :thumbup:
     
  6. Tyler

    Tyler The Badministrator

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Messages:
    3,079
    Likes Received:
    63
    Location:
    Long Island, NY
    First Name:
    Tyler
    I didn't change anything since I asked if it was fixed before. I appreciate the help Rocket, but the way I have it now should work for anyone. (Tom: This is how I had it on the first page when Nick said it worked and you said it still wasn't working. Maybe you didn't hard refresh or it just took a second to change for you.)

    Thanks a lot, Chris.
     
    2 people like this.
  7. Ak Worm

    Ak Worm Grand Master

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Messages:
    979
    Likes Received:
    20
    First Name:
    Corey
    It's Supposed To Show On The Bottom Left?
     
  8. Nick

    Nick Regular Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2008
    Messages:
    7,441
    Likes Received:
    218
    No, the bottom right. :)
     
  9. Tom

    Tom Regular Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2009
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    18
    Location:
    New York
    I'm assuming I didn't perform a hard refresh.
     
  10. Soliloquy

    Soliloquy Regular Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,402
    Likes Received:
    66
    Location:
    New York City
    much better, now I can see the entire thing. Good job!
     

Share This Page