Link Directory

Discussion in 'vBulletin Discussions' started by Nick, May 17, 2009.

1. Nick

Nick Regular Member

For those of you that have had experience with any of vBulletin's Link Directory add-ons, which would you recommend to replace our current phpLD?

I'm thinking we should go with vBAdvanced Link Directory or GARS with the link directory add-on. They're both similar in price so the only question is which would suit us better, and which is more supported?

2. Tyler

Tyler The Badministrator

First Name:
    Tyler
    I think we may be leaning toward the vBadvanced Link Directory, but some opinions from you guys would be nice before we take the leap.

3. Peggy

Peggy Regular Member

the vBa link directory is awesome. I wouln't use anything else.
    You can take a look at mine here - Website Directory

4. kev

kev Regular Member

Another vote for vBadvanced Link Directory - I have been using it for about 18 months. And, they just released a new version. So I need to renew my license and get that one installed. Overall, I like it.

5. Nick

Nick Regular Member

I think we will be going with vBAdvanced because they obviously support and develop their product, whereas GARS seems to be a little quiet in terms of development and even support.

6. Brooker

Brooker Addict

I was going to use vBlinks too, but I want to see if I can use the vbCMS to make one customised for my own needs. The directory on one of my sites is going to be a big deal so I don't want to rush it.

7. Tyler

Tyler The Badministrator

First Name:
    Tyler
    vBadvanced Directory, here we come.

8. lordtopcat

lordtopcat Adept

First Name:
    Jamie
    Yeah, to be honest I think vB Advanced is the best route to go down.

9. Peggy

Peggy Regular Member

Brian and Kevin both, at excellent with support.

10. DADOCTOR

DADOCTOR Newcomer

First Name:
    Ryan
    Your Link Directory looks great now

Nick is it possible to get some information about how you customized it?